MAKE Magazine Audition Update

The good people at Authentic Entertainment replied to my follow-up e-mail last Tuesday saying that I should know by Friday if I get chosen. I like to think they wouldn’t have even entertained my e-mail unless I was still in the running. Well it’s Friday and it’s getting very close to the end-of business for this week. I still haven’t received a call and I can feel my heart sink with every obsessive check of the phone and inbox.

Whatever the outcome, it was a good first try. I’m going to try to milk this final hour of Schrodinger’s flux between hired/not hired for all it’s worth. I’m glad I made a decent attempt at this amazing, AMAZING opportunity.

Come Monday, I’ll press on with the back-up plans. Hopefully I won’t be too heavy-hearted for too long.

Leave a Reply

