My MAKE Gallery

Here’s a quick look at my personal projects so far. More details behind each one to come (either in blog or video form).

As you can see, most of my builds are quick, economical fixes for an immediate need. And the rest of my projects serve as an outlet for my geeky, nerdy, foodie, creative side.

Halloween '10. Ever wonder where tetriminos come from? Why time travelling miners of course!T-block made of cardboard, duct tape, and sandpaper. Goggles made of cardboard, plastic bottle caps, and spray paint. Hammer bought from Home Depot

Halloween ’10. Ever wonder where tetriminos come from? Why time travelling miners of course!
T-block made of cardboard, duct tape, and sandpaper.
Goggles made of cardboard, plastic bottle caps, and spray paint.
Hammer bought from Home Depot

Inspired by other designs. Needed something that didn't take up too much space for my mis-matched knife-sets.

Inspired by other designs. Needed something that didn’t take up too much space for my mis-matched knife-sets.

Warms and amplifies the sound from my droid. Plywood and glue. (Should use craftboard in the future)

Warms and amplifies the sound from my droid. Plywood and glue. (Should use craftboard in the future)

Cheap and quick build for a small space. Plywood and Cardboard V-Channels on IKEA drawers.

Cheap and quick build for a small space. Plywood and Cardboard V-Channels on IKEA drawers.

Designed specifically as a helping hand for my projects. Provides a place to clamp and saw through at a convenient height.Later turned into a bench/coffee table.

Designed specifically as a helping hand for my projects before I had a proper work table. Provides a place to clamp and saw through at a convenient height.
Later turned into a bench/coffee table.

Perfect for someone who works alone.

Perfect for someone who works alone.

Custom design. I needed to depth but not surface area.

Custom design. I needed to depth but not surface area.

Beginners work bench with drafters inlay. Places to clamp down vertically and horizontally. Practiced joint-work. Most solid thing I've ever built.

Beginners work bench with drafters inlay. Places to clamp down vertically and horizontally. Practiced joint-work. Most solid thing I’ve ever built.

Upgrade from the plastic tubs my mattress had been resting on.

Upgrade from the plastic tubs my mattress had been resting on.

2 work cubes and the top I originally built for my floating shallow desk.

2 work cubes and the top I originally built for my floating shallow desk.

Had to bake on the fly in a high school gym.

Had to bake on the fly in a high school gym.

Math can be delicious.

Math can be delicious.

Made for my foodie friend's law school formal

Made for my foodie friend’s law school formal

Doctor Who-inspired stencils, Target clock with electrical tape, prop from Halloween '10

Doctor Who-inspired stencils, Target clock with electrical tape, prop from Halloween ’10

Leave a Reply

